Frieda Tails Volume 1: Frieda Goes to Town, Frieda Tails Volume 2: Frieda & The Big Brown Bear & The Church in The Forest,
Frieda Tails Volume 3: Frieda Goes to the Zoo & A Tea Party with Frieda

Frieda Tails Volume 1: Freida Goes to Town & Freida, Jack, & the Box


In ‘Frieda Goes to Town’, Frieda the fox visits the shops and restaurants in town. She notices that the people in town do not get along. She tries to help, but they refuse to listen to her. That night, it rains and rains and rains. The dam near town overflows and the flood waters threaten the town! Can the townspeople work together to fix the dam and save their town? Read more

About Kimberly Baltz

Kimberly Baltz has been writing children’s stories since she was about eight years old. She began writing poetry when she was eleven years old. Recently, she decided to combine her love of poetry and children’s stories to write stories about Frieda, a fox who regularly visits her family’s home in Grand Lake, Colorado. Read more


Excerpt from the Book

One bright summer morning, Frieda the Fox walked to town. Read more

$13.95 / Perfectbound
ISBN: 9781457512919
28 pages
Add to Cart

$24.99 / Hardcover
ISBN: 9781457512940
28 pages
Add to Cart

Also available at fine
bookstores everywhere

To Purchase Frieda
Merchandise, visit

Also available in e-book format for Kindle, Nook and iBook.